Kiwanis Officers Installed for 2021!

Kiwanis Gov. Ron Moser and Lt. Gov. City Cone were on hand at Pottorf Hall, along with a delegation from the Junction City Kiwanis Club, for the installation of our new officers on Tuesday. The club met at Pottorf Hall, with some members joining them on Zoom.

By unanimous Board approval, Harold Bailey was voted to be a lifetime honorary member, in recognition for his many years of service with the club.

Vice Gov. and club member Vic Steiner accepted the charge of club President Elect, and Rod Kalivoda was installed as the new Club President. Continuing in office were Steiner and Mark Maxwell as Co-Treasurers, Kitty Pursley as Secretary, and Kent Foster, Bill Pursley, Diana Havenstein and Susan Schoneweis as club board members.

Laurie Johnson was named Kiwanian of the Year for 2020 for her years of service with the club and Key Club.

Doug Meloan gave the following members certificates of appreciation for their varied service to the club:

Vic Steiner: Vice Gov., Manhattan sign/hill maintenence

Kent Foster, Community Service/Scholastic awards

Al St. Cyr, Senior Meals, Valentine Fundraiser

Diana Havenstein, Valentaine Fundraiser/Banner

Doug Tippin, History/Scholarships

Laurie Johnson, Zoom Meetings/IT/Key Club/Scholarships

Kitty Pursley, Fundraising/Manhattan Sign, Club Inspiration

The club thanked Diana Havenstein for the great job with decorations at Pottorf Hall!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: